skip to Main Content

Life Drawing continues at St. Matthew’s Clubhouse with AGA Arts for the 2024 Season! Drop ins are welcome. Scroll down to learn more.

Life Drawing, Winter/Spring 2024
Various Sundays and Thursdays from Jan 7th through to April 2024
12:00pm – 3:00pm / 6:30 – 9pm
Doors open 30 min prior to start
St. Matthew’s Clubhouse, 450 Broadview Avenue, Toronto
Cost: $20-$30, newsprint pads available for purchase on site

Drop-in figure drawing hosted by AGA Arts. Enjoy an afternoon of gesture drawing or an evening of painting from the live model. Select Sundays or Thursdays 12-3pm for drawing, and 6:30pm painting sessions with a single sustained pose. Come early to get a spot! Easels, chairs, drawing benches, boards and clips available to use on site. Newsprint pads available for $4. Just bring your own drawing materials. All skill levels welcome! Cash or credit (no debit) Nude model unless otherwise specified (18 +). Full schedule for Winter/Spring season listed here:

  • Sunday January 7 – 6:30-9pm – Sustained Pose
  • Sunday January 14 – 12-3pm – Gestures
  • Sunday January 21 – 6:30-9pm – Sustained Pose
  • Sunday January 28 – 12-3pm – Long Gestures
  • Sunday February 4 – 6:30-9pm – Sustained Pose
  • Sunday February 11 – 12-3pm – Gestures
  • Sunday February 18 – 6:30-9pm – Sustained Pose
  • Sunday February 25 – 12-3pm – Long Gestures
  • Sunday March 3 – 12-3pm – Gestures
  • Sunday March 10 – 12-3pm – Long Gestures
  • Thursday March 14 – 6:30-9pm – Painting
  • Thursday March 28 – 6:30-9pm – Painting
  • Thursday April 4 – 6:30-9pm – Painting
  • Thursday April 11 – 6:30-9pm – Painting
  • Sunday April 14 – 12-3pm – Gestures
  • Sunday April 28 – 12-3pm – Long Gestures

These are uninstructed sessions. Some easels, chairs, and boards provided. Newsprint is available for sale on site for $3.00. Please bring your own materials! All skill levels are welcome and encouraged to join. Be sure to follow AGA Arts for more updates and announcements!
-Facebook: AGA Arts
-Instagram: @agaartstoronto
-For modelling inquires, please contact: agaartstoronto@gmail.com

 

Back To Top Skip to content